Although it began producing its own line of guitars in 1989, the company originally started as a replacement part facility. For 2017, Schecter has prepared the stripped-down PT Special, a guitar very reminiscent of the classic Telecaster. The PT-Standard guitar has a creme bound alder body of traditional shape, bolt-on rock maple neck (25-1/2" scale), maple fingerboard with dot inlays. The body is made from mahogany, and the design is the reliable and standard Schecter Super Strat. Even if chocolate chip is on your mind, our cookies make an important contribution to a great shopping experience. The subtle hint of its model name aside, the new Schecter PT is not a Pete Townshend signature model. Schecter PT Special 1 month review. killer work, Schecter !!! Get lots of compliments on the cool jet-black looks and Tele street cred. I've been playing guitar for 30 years. This guitar felt and played like smooth butter. Schecter PT Special has 0 ratings (Score 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings ).. Disclaimer. The sound of this guitar just gets better the more you play it, the body has great resonance when played as well as the neck. Schecter Guitar Research is proud to introduce the PT Fastback’s. In true Schecter … Schecter PT Custom HH – Trans Black Burst . Schecter PT review It may not be a Townshend signature model, but it's a definite tribute £599; $729; By Ed Mitchell 04 February 2011. email. SCHECTER PS-S-PT MAT 2016 PU Electric Guitar. You can view these at their website, in the thread called "The Vault". 497. Then definately give this PT a try. The wiring is clean and the electronics are surprisingly high quality for the price of this guitar. Single coil hot sounds available at the pull of a knob. Be the first to know when one is listed: Follow this Product. While we realise this isn't a Townshend signature model, we couldn't stop ourselves from belting out some Pete-style power chords. Most often used on single-coil units, a coil-tap bypasses a portion of a pickup's