Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs. Jump to Recipe Print Recipe. I’ve got people over soon so don’t know whether to go for another option! Place on prepared baking sheet, muffin tray, etc. Brush each circle with sauce to within 1cm of the edge. I’m a reasonable cook, but really make lousy pastry, tried a lot of ways but have given up, looking for store made, that I can roll out to make mince pies and sausage rolls for Christmas, not looking for the store bought Pillsbury pie crust , more something that maybe be made at Russo, or any high end bakers, travel is no problem, suggestions please How do you feel about kids and gaming? No bloody way would I chuck it. I’ve just realised my shortcrust frozen pastry expired in Nov 2017! If you are interested in taking part in a future course, please click here to express your interest and you will be one of the first to know when new dates are released. 4 Divide the mixture evenly between the 3 circles, placing it in the centre of each circle. I’m on the slack end of mumsnet but I generally don’t give a damn about the date on it if it’s been frozen, that’s why I freeze stuff! BakeSchool: Shortcrust Pastry 18th September – 2nd October 2020 The ultimate online course This course is now SOLD OUT. Next add … Both puff and shortcrust pastry will keep happily covered in the fridge for 1–2 days, but if you don’t intend to use it within that time, the best bet is to freeze it for a later date. Photos included. Add comma separated list of ingredients to include in recipe. Shortcrust is probably the most widely used of all pastries and is good with sweet or savory fillings. To"join" separate pastry pieces together, moisten the edges with beaten egg and gently crimp the edges together. Brush top with milk and prick pastry top with a fork. The earliest recipe for a British custard tart, with a shortcrust pastry, was written down 40 years before Henry was born. this link is to an external site that may